Breathing

OK… I hesitate to post this, because I’ve done that twice, and both times it ended badly, and I don’t like to put anyone else on this roller coaster. But what the hell. Strap in.

This is 7 days past a day 5 transfer, which in an ordinary cycle would be two days before my next cycle would otherwise be expected to start. (12 days past effective ovulation date.) Point is, any line at all would be good now, much less one that strong.

So now I can breathe until my first beta test on Monday.

IMG_1021

10 thoughts on “Breathing

    1. Thanks. We’ve gotten pregnant two out of three transfers but never made it past the first ultrasound, so this still feels extremely conditional. Reassuring to see a pretty good line this early, though. Here’s hoping. Hugs!

      Like

  1. Congrats! I had a very strong feeling you would be very happy with the outcome of the cycle. I was hesitant to share with you. Looking back, I should have shared it with you. Dubs did the same thing by doing a HPT, I think that’s really smart. When I had my IVF I didn’t test and I just waited until the blood draw. H&H 9 months to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just want to say thank you for being sensitive to those of us in the wait. I’m really, really happy for you. I am familiar with your struggles to get here. Some other person was being insensitive (i get they are happy) about their pregnancy and I had to unfollow that person. It’s like they totally forgot about the journey that got them there. I just don’t understand infertility amnesia.

      Like

      1. Thanks. I will never forget what it took to get us here, nor the people who are still in that awful limbo. I still feel very much in limbo myself since we’ve lost both pregnancies we’ve had, and there’s absolutely no guarantee with this one. I’d give us 50/50 odds, honestly. We just seem to have absolutely rotten luck. Maybe if I ever get to, say, 24 weeks I’ll start to feel like maybe this is real?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

