First Beta: 52 at 13dpo (8dp5dt)

It is early to test, and anything over 30 is considered pregnant, so… I suppose I am officially pregnant.

It’s not a knock-your-socks-off-definitely-twins kind of number, but within the (wide) normal range, a bit below average. Everyone says it’s not the number that matters as much as how it rises — doubling every two days. (One woman I know on Facebook who had twins had a lower number than me on 13dpo. But most have had higher.) Second beta will be on Monday to find out how things are progressing, or if they are.

I feel a bit bad because I should be jumping through the rafters (and a part of me is), but I feel more like a deer in headlights. Like this could go away at any moment. Like this is just a trick to get me excited and then pull the rug out from under me. Because that’s the only experience I know.

For most people, at some point, things are different. Wouldn’t it be nice if this is that point for us?

It’s gonna be a very long weekend. I’ll try to fill it with good things (including homemade ginger chicken soup).

Breathing and hoping…

6 thoughts on “First Beta: 52 at 13dpo (8dp5dt)

    1. Haha, yeah, it’s gonna be a loooooong weekend. Gonna try hard to find my chill and maybe even enjoy it a little. So hard to have faith after all this time. Just have to remind myself it’s not all bad all the time, and maybe this is really it.

      At least, right now, it’s possible!

      Like

  1. I have every bit of faith this is it. But just one day and milestone at a time. Please keep me posted. I am really really rooting for you.

    Like

    1. Thanks for being my cheering section. It means a lot 🙂

      I’m not sharing this blog with anyone I know yet, just keeping it as my own personal journal. A few people know about it, but don’t know I’m updating it. Keeping this one pretty close to the chest. So it’s nice to make an internet friend. Would be glad to meet in person some day xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am honored and would really love that. I live in San Francisco so almost suggested it when I knew you were out this way for transfer but figured you had enough going on. Direct email is joahn23@gmail.com xo

        Like

  2. I would have loved that, though it would have been a bit tight unless you could have visited Davis or Palo Alto. But the Bay Area is definitely a second home (I went to Stanford and stuck around a year afterwards, and we were there in May on a road trip), so I’m sure we’ll be back.

    Not much cause to pass through Tulsa, but if you ever do, give us a buzz! (pamolson at gmail)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

